Tuesday, February 10, 2009

Idea Filmfare Awards 2009

The Filmfare Awards are the 'Indian Oscars' as they are considered to be the most prestigious and popular of all the various Indian Film Awards.They are given for Hindi films in India .The Filmfare awards were first introduced in 1954, the same year as the National Film Awards and was initially referred to as the 'Clare Awards' after the name of magazine's editor. Filmfare is a fortnightly publishing film magazine.

A dual voting system was developed in 1956. Under this system,in contrast to the National Film Awards, which are decided by a panel appointed by Indian Government, the Filmfare Awards are voted for by both the public and a committee of experts.

Idea Filmfare Awards Press Meet
The 54th Filmfare awards ceremony will take place in Mumbai on February 28, 2009. Tarun Rai, chief executive officer of the Worldwide Media Private Limited, announced the date in the presence of Bollywood actress Deepika Padukone on 6th Feb-09.

We will be witness to the various kinds of Bollywood awards in months to come viz. Filmfare Awards,Zee Cine Awards, Sansui Awards, Stardust award, IIFA Awards. Star Screen awards have already taken place in January.

We all are looking forward to Filmfare Awards 2009 most anxiously. Why not...they are the most prestigious and well attended of the lot(though it had a poor attendance last year in 2008).

Filmfare Awards are also generous of the lot, if they cannot fit an actor in their list, they make a special category for him/her with flashy names like 'special award' ' outstanding performer' etc. Last year, in 2008, we had Shahrukh Khan facing the heat from the child prodigy Darsheel Safary.This time in 2009 Bollywood awards, SRK's fantastic act in Rab Ne Bana Di Jodi has intense competition from his favorite rivals: Hrithik Roshan and Aamir Khan.

Hold on to your cot in your living room, get the popcorn out,switch on your television sets and go through Filmfare Awards 2009. Though it is a tad early, here is a calculated prediction on the Filmsfare Award 2009 and many other awards that will precede or follow it. You are free to argue on our choice of Filmfare Awards and other Bollywood awards.

Speculations for 2009: Expected winners!!!

Best Bollywood movie of 2008: (Rab Ne Bana Di Jodi). Shahrukh Khan weaves magic again

Best Director: Abbas Tyrewala (Jaane Tu Ya Jaane Na) Lyrics, direction and dialogues were contemporary.

Best Actor: Aamir Khan (Ghajini) Aamir has believably given a classic performance.

Best Actress: Priyanka Chopra (Fashion) Priyanka Chopra is so inconsistent, some time she can give the worst performance and
sometimes she can knock you out with her histrionics. In Fashion, Priyanka was great.

Best actor critics awards: Hrithik Roshan (Jodhaa Akbar) Akbar couldn't be more good-looking

Best actress critics award: Aishwarya Rai Bachchan (Jodhaa Akbar) The sword fight was brave and poised.

Best movie critics award: A Wednesday. The dark horse movie of the year, the super success, and critically acclaimed movie even stunned its director.

Best supporting actor award: Arjun Rampal (Rock On).Strongest and probably the only contender.

Best supporting actress award: Kangana Ranaut (Fashion) Kangana's eccentric personality act is well practiced now.

Best actor in comic role: Abhishek Bachchan (Dostana). Watch the scene in Dostana, where Abhi tells how he and John fell in love,
and you know you have got to hand it over to him.

Best actor in a villain's role: Naseerudin Shah(A Wednesday) Powerful performance, a special award can definitely be given.

Best male debut award: Imran Khan(Jaane Tu Ya Jaane Na).

Best female debutant: Asin Thottumkal (Ghajini) We would have considered Genelia, but she had already appeared in Masti.

Best story: Rock On

Best screenplay: Rock On

Best choreography: Jaane Tu Ya Jaane Na (remember the cute 'Pappu' dance?)

Best cinematography: Aamir

Best editing: Ghajini

Best sound: Jodhaa Akbar

Best action: Race

Best dialogue: A Wednesday (haven't heard such powerful dialogues in the climax for quite a while)

R.D.Burman award for upcoming talent: Rashid Ali (Kabhi Kabhi Aditi)

Best male playback singer: K.K for Zara Sa (Jannat)

Best female playback singer: Shreya Goshal (Teri Ore) Singh is Kinng

Best lyrics: Javed Akhtar for Jashn-e-bahara(Jodhaa Akbar)

Best music: A.R.Rahman (Jaane Tu Ya Jaane NA) melodious year with songs of Jodhaa Akbar, Yuvvraaj and Ghajini apart from JTYJN

No comments:

Post a Comment