Wednesday, July 20, 2011

The National Film Awards

The National Film Awards is the most important film award ceremony organized in India. Established in late 1954, this is administrated by the Indian government's Directorate of Film Festivals since 1973.Every year, a national panel that is appointed by the government choose the winning entry, and the award ceremony is organized in New Delhi, where the President of India gives away the awards. This is followed by the investiture of the National Film Festival,
National Film Awardswhere the award-winning movies are screened for the public. Announced for flicks produced in the previous year worldwide, they hold the division of awarding worth to the best of Indian cinema on the whole, as well as presenting awards for the best movies in each region and language of the country.A list of rules is presented every year in a document of regulation chart known as the National Film Award Regulations. The criteria for eligibility surrounds many norms. Among them, there is a direct requirement for the makers of a movie, and most important the filmmaker, to be Indian nationals.

Films entering the competition should be produced in India, and in case of co-production involving a international country,there are as many as six conditions which should be accomplished in order for the movie to make the grade. According to the terms, in order to be eligible for consideration of the jury, a flick should be most probably certified by the Central Board of Film Certification between January 1 and December 31st. Whether a project is acknowledged a feature film or a non-feature film shall be decided by the Feature Film jury. The eligibility list involve a section of rules and regulations shaping which films shall not by eligible for entry in the competition.

Read Bollywood twitter updates for more information.

No comments:

Post a Comment